Development Site

This site contains fictional data and does not write to the real Camdram database - read more information.

Camdram

Almeida Theatre

The Almeida Theatre, opened in 1980, is a 325 seat studio theatre with an international reputation which takes its name from the street in which it is located, off Upper Street, in the London Borough of Islington. The theatre produces a diverse range of drama and holds an annual summer festival of contemporary opera, music and theatre. Successful plays are often transferred to West End theatres.

Get involved with shows at the Almeida Theatre:
Auditions for Rent

Audition details

  • Wed 28th Oct, 13:45–15:45, Random Location 5
  • Sun 25th Oct, 11:15–13:15, Random Location 41

Contact abc123@cam.ac.uk before 4th Nov 2020 00:00 for more details.

Technical roles for Rent

We are looking for: * Director * Publicist * Technical Director * Lighting Designer * Master Carpenter * Publicity Designer * Producer * Costume Designer * Set Designer * Sound Designer

    Contact Random Contact 52 before 30th Nov 2020 13:32 for more details.

    Technical roles for The History Boys

    We are looking for: * Costume Designer * Master Carpenter * Publicity Designer * Set Designer * Publicist * Production Manager * Director

      Contact Random Contact 24 before 20th Nov 2020 13:32 for more details.

      Auditions for The Two Gentlemen of Verona

      Audition details

      • Fri 23rd Oct, 17:45–21:45, Random Location 17
      • Wed 21st Oct, 17:15–21:15, Random Location 7
      • Mon 26th Oct, 17:45–20:45, Random Location 20

      Contact abc123@cam.ac.uk before 4th Nov 2020 00:00 for more details.

      Technical roles for The Two Gentlemen of Verona

      We are looking for: * Lighting Designer * Sound Designer * Director * Set Designer * Costume Designer * Technical Director * Publicist * Producer

        Contact Random Contact 10 before 10th Nov 2020 13:32 for more details.

        Designer roles for The Two Gentlemen of Verona

        We are looking for: * Supreme Artistic Overlord * Set Designer * Artistic Director

          Contact Random Contact 86, random@example.com before 11th Dec 2020 13:32 for more details.

          Random text 45

          Further Info text 33

            Contact Random Contact 97, random@example.com before 27th Oct 2020 13:32 for more details.

            Technical roles for The Merchant of Venice

            We are looking for: * Sound Designer * Production Manager

              Contact Random Contact 58 before 17th Nov 2020 13:32 for more details.

              Designer roles for The Merry Wives of Windsor

              We are looking for: * Production Designer * Supreme Artistic Overlord

                Contact Random Contact 21, random@example.com before 19th Nov 2020 13:32 for more details.

                Auditions for The Merchant of Venice

                Audition details

                • Thu 29th Oct, 14:15–18:15, Random Location 42

                Contact abc123@cam.ac.uk before 4th Nov 2020 00:00 for more details.

                Shows

                • Sun 25 Oct
                • Mon 26 Oct
                • Tue 27 Oct
                • Wed 28 Oct
                • Thu 29 Oct
                • Fri 30 Oct
                • Sat 31 Oct
                • Sun 15 Nov
                • Mon 16 Nov
                • Tue 17 Nov
                • Wed 18 Nov
                • Thu 19 Nov
                • Fri 20 Nov
                • Sat 21 Nov
                • Sun 22 Nov
                • Mon 23 Nov
                • Tue 24 Nov
                • Wed 25 Nov
                • Thu 26 Nov
                • Fri 27 Nov
                • Sat 28 Nov
                • Sun 29 Nov
                • Mon 30 Nov
                • Tue 1 Dec
                • Wed 2 Dec
                • Thu 3 Dec
                • Fri 4 Dec
                • Sat 5 Dec
                • Sun 13 Dec
                • Mon 14 Dec
                • Tue 15 Dec
                • Wed 16 Dec
                • Thu 17 Dec
                • Fri 18 Dec
                • Sat 19 Dec
                • Sun 3 Jan
                • Mon 4 Jan
                • Tue 5 Jan
                • Wed 6 Jan
                • Thu 7 Jan
                • Fri 8 Jan
                • Sat 9 Jan
                • Sun 16 May
                • Mon 17 May
                • Tue 18 May
                • Wed 19 May
                • Thu 20 May
                • Fri 21 May
                • Sat 22 May
                • Sun 15 Aug
                • Mon 16 Aug
                • Tue 17 Aug
                • Wed 18 Aug
                • Thu 19 Aug
                • Fri 20 Aug
                • Sat 21 Aug

                Past shows

                See all the shows that have been performed here at the venue history page.