Development Site

This site contains fictional data and does not write to the real Camdram database - read more information.

Camdram

Almeida Theatre

The Almeida Theatre, opened in 1980, is a 325 seat studio theatre with an international reputation which takes its name from the street in which it is located, off Upper Street, in the London Borough of Islington. The theatre produces a diverse range of drama and holds an annual summer festival of contemporary opera, music and theatre. Successful plays are often transferred to West End theatres.

Get involved with shows at the Almeida Theatre:

No opportunities are currently being advertised - why not check out the main vacancies page?

Almeida Theatre 14:06 on 4th June Facebook

Almeida Theatre is excited to announce Surviving the Van of Life.


Almeida Theatre 10:08 on 2nd June Twitter

Hi @Camdram! Almeida Theatre is excited to announce The Merchant of St John's.


Almeida Theatre 10:53 on 30th May Twitter

Hi @Camdram! Almeida Theatre has some great news! We're performing Who's Afraid of Week 5.


Almeida Theatre 17:06 on 28th May Twitter

Hi @Camdram! Almeida Theatre is excited to announce Pirates of the Van of Life.


Almeida Theatre 20:45 on 26th May Twitter

Hi @Camdram! Almeida Theatre has a really very long post. Rehersals are well underway for our very exciting new show. We're sure you'll want to hear all about it, and maybe come see it! So anyway our latest show is Pirates of the Van of Life.


Almeida Theatre 06:35 on 24th May Twitter

Almeida Theatre wants you to buy tickets for Much Ado About the Van of Life.


Shows

  • Sun 1 Aug
  • Mon 2 Aug
  • Tue 3 Aug
  • Wed 4 Aug
  • Thu 5 Aug
  • Fri 6 Aug
  • Sat 7 Aug
  • Sun 8 Aug
  • Mon 9 Aug
  • Tue 10 Aug
  • Wed 11 Aug
  • Thu 12 Aug
  • Fri 13 Aug
  • Sat 14 Aug
  • Sun 3 Oct
  • Mon 4 Oct
  • Tue 5 Oct
  • Wed 6 Oct
  • Thu 7 Oct
  • Fri 8 Oct
  • Sat 9 Oct
  • Sun 7 Nov
  • Mon 8 Nov
  • Tue 9 Nov
  • Wed 10 Nov
  • Thu 11 Nov
  • Fri 12 Nov
  • Sat 13 Nov
  • Sun 13 Mar
  • Mon 14 Mar
  • Tue 15 Mar
  • Wed 16 Mar
  • Thu 17 Mar
  • Fri 18 Mar
  • Sat 19 Mar
  • Sun 10 Apr
  • Mon 11 Apr
  • Tue 12 Apr
  • Wed 13 Apr
  • Thu 14 Apr
  • Fri 15 Apr
  • Sat 16 Apr
  • Sun 17 Apr
  • Mon 18 Apr
  • Tue 19 Apr
  • Wed 20 Apr
  • Thu 21 Apr
  • Fri 22 Apr
  • Sat 23 Apr

Past shows

See all the shows that have been performed here at the venue history page.