Development Site

This site contains fictional data and does not write to the real Camdram database - read more information.

Camdram

Almeida Theatre

The Almeida Theatre, opened in 1980, is a 325 seat studio theatre with an international reputation which takes its name from the street in which it is located, off Upper Street, in the London Borough of Islington. The theatre produces a diverse range of drama and holds an annual summer festival of contemporary opera, music and theatre. Successful plays are often transferred to West End theatres.

Get involved with shows at the Almeida Theatre:
Designer roles for Romeo and Juliet

We are looking for: * Production Designer * Set Designer * Supreme Artistic Overlord * Artistic Director

    Contact Random Contact 31, random@example.com before 3rd Oct 2020 16:48 for more details.

    Random text 10

    Further Info text 12

      Contact Random Contact 82, random@example.com before 8th Aug 2020 16:48 for more details.

      Designer roles for All My Sons

      We are looking for: * Artistic Director * Supreme Artistic Overlord

        Contact Random Contact 10, random@example.com before 11th Sep 2020 16:48 for more details.

        Designer roles for Funny Girl

        We are looking for: * Supreme Artistic Overlord

          Contact Random Contact 28, random@example.com before 5th Sep 2020 16:48 for more details.

          Auditions for Hamlet

          Audition details

          • Wed 5th Aug, 19:45–22:45, Random Location 9
          • Wed 12th Aug, 16:45–18:45, Random Location 6

          Contact abc123@cam.ac.uk before 19th Aug 2020 01:00 for more details.

          Random text 64

          Further Info text 68

            Contact Random Contact 2, random@example.com before 7th Aug 2020 16:48 for more details.

            Auditions for Jesus Christ Superstar

            Audition details

            • Fri 14th Aug, 13:30–17:30, Random Location 2

            Contact abc123@cam.ac.uk before 19th Aug 2020 01:00 for more details.

            Random text 19

            Further Info text 39

              Contact Random Contact 82, random@example.com before 15th Aug 2020 16:48 for more details.

              Auditions for The Sound of Music

              Audition details

              • Tue 4th Aug, 16:00–20:00, Random Location 29
              • Thu 13th Aug, 13:45–16:45, Random Location 45
              • Fri 31st Jul, 14:30–18:30, Random Location 3

              Contact abc123@cam.ac.uk before 19th Aug 2020 01:00 for more details.

              Random text 68

              Further Info text 53

                Contact Random Contact 14, random@example.com before 9th Aug 2020 16:48 for more details.

                Almeida Theatre 05:14 on 1st August Twitter

                Almeida Theatre wants you to buy tickets for Angels in Panto.


                Almeida Theatre 03:33 on 31st July Facebook

                Almeida Theatre has a really very long post. Rehersals are well underway for our very exciting new show. We're sure you'll want to hear all about it, and maybe come see it! So anyway our latest show is A Streetcar Named Philosophy.


                Almeida Theatre 01:54 on 27th July Twitter

                Almeida Theatre is excited to announce A Streetcar Named St John's.


                Almeida Theatre 17:47 on 22nd July Twitter

                Hi @Camdram! Almeida Theatre has some great news! We're performing Three Men in Addenbrooke's.


                Almeida Theatre 21:44 on 16th July Twitter

                Almeida Theatre has some great news! We're performing Who's Afraid of St John's.


                Almeida Theatre 02:30 on 15th July Twitter

                Hi @Camdram! Almeida Theatre wants you to buy tickets for Angels in Amsterdam.


                Almeida Theatre 00:16 on 11th July Twitter

                Almeida Theatre has a really very long post. Rehersals are well underway for our very exciting new show. We're sure you'll want to hear all about it, and maybe come see it! So anyway our latest show is Surviving Cindies.


                Almeida Theatre 08:13 on 5th July Twitter

                Hi @Camdram! Almeida Theatre has a really very long post. Rehersals are well underway for our very exciting new show. We're sure you'll want to hear all about it, and maybe come see it! So anyway our latest show is Much Ado About Addenbrooke's.


                Shows

                • Sun 16 Aug
                • Mon 17 Aug
                • Tue 18 Aug
                • Wed 19 Aug
                • Thu 20 Aug
                • Fri 21 Aug
                • Sat 22 Aug
                • Sun 23 Aug
                • Mon 24 Aug
                • Tue 25 Aug
                • Wed 26 Aug
                • Thu 27 Aug
                • Fri 28 Aug
                • Sat 29 Aug
                • Sun 30 Aug
                • Mon 31 Aug
                • Tue 1 Sep
                • Wed 2 Sep
                • Thu 3 Sep
                • Fri 4 Sep
                • Sat 5 Sep
                • Sun 6 Sep
                • Mon 7 Sep
                • Tue 8 Sep
                • Wed 9 Sep
                • Thu 10 Sep
                • Fri 11 Sep
                • Sat 12 Sep
                • Sun 27 Sep
                • Mon 28 Sep
                • Tue 29 Sep
                • Wed 30 Sep
                • Thu 1 Oct
                • Fri 2 Oct
                • Sat 3 Oct

                Past shows

                See all the shows that have been performed here at the venue history page.