Development Site

This site contains fictional data and does not write to the real Camdram database - read more information

Camdram

Barbican Centre

The Barbican Centre is a performing arts centre in the City of London, England, and is the largest of its type in Europe. The Centre hosts classical and contemporary music concerts, theatre performances, film screenings and art exhibitions. It also houses a library, three restaurants, and a conservatory. The London Symphony Orchestra and the BBC Symphony Orchestra are based in the Barbican Centre's concert hall.
The Barbican Centre is owned, funded, and managed by the City of London Corporation, the third-largest arts funder in the United Kingdom. It was built as the city's gift to the nation at a cost of £161 million, and opened by Queen Elizabeth II on 3 March 1982.

Contact Barbican Centre

Get involved with shows at Barbican Centre:
News

Barbican Centre 17:15 on 14th April Twitter

Barbican Centre wants you to buy tickets for Much Ado About Oxford.


Barbican Centre 16:09 on 12th April Twitter

Barbican Centre wants you to buy tickets for The Merchant of Philosophy.


Barbican Centre 03:07 on 11th April Twitter

Hi @Camdram! Barbican Centre is excited to announce Surviving Cindies.


Barbican Centre 20:02 on 6th April Twitter

Hi @Camdram! Barbican Centre has some great news! We're performing Angels in Panto.


Barbican Centre 04:02 on 6th April Twitter

Hi @Camdram! Barbican Centre has a really very long post. Rehersals are well underway for our very exciting new show. We're sure you'll want to hear all about it, and maybe come see it! So anyway our latest show is Much Ado About St John's.


Shows

  • Sun 28 Apr
  • Mon 29 Apr
  • Tue 30 Apr
  • Wed 1 May
  • Thu 2 May
  • Fri 3 May
  • Sat 4 May
  • Sun 5 May
  • Mon 6 May
  • Tue 7 May
  • Wed 8 May
  • Thu 9 May
  • Fri 10 May
  • Sat 11 May
  • Sun 18 Aug
  • Mon 19 Aug
  • Tue 20 Aug
  • Wed 21 Aug
  • Thu 22 Aug
  • Fri 23 Aug
  • Sat 24 Aug
  • Sun 25 Aug
  • Mon 26 Aug
  • Tue 27 Aug
  • Wed 28 Aug
  • Thu 29 Aug
  • Fri 30 Aug
  • Sat 31 Aug
  • Sun 8 Sep
  • Mon 9 Sep
  • Tue 10 Sep
  • Wed 11 Sep
  • Thu 12 Sep
  • Fri 13 Sep
  • Sat 14 Sep
  • Sun 15 Sep
  • Mon 16 Sep
  • Tue 17 Sep
  • Wed 18 Sep
  • Thu 19 Sep
  • Fri 20 Sep
  • Sat 21 Sep
  • Sun 22 Sep
  • Mon 23 Sep
  • Tue 24 Sep
  • Wed 25 Sep
  • Thu 26 Sep
  • Fri 27 Sep
  • Sat 28 Sep
  • Sun 29 Sep
  • Mon 30 Sep
  • Tue 1 Oct
  • Wed 2 Oct
  • Thu 3 Oct
  • Fri 4 Oct
  • Sat 5 Oct
  • Sun 1 Dec
  • Mon 2 Dec
  • Tue 3 Dec
  • Wed 4 Dec
  • Thu 5 Dec
  • Fri 6 Dec
  • Sat 7 Dec
  • Sun 8 Dec
  • Mon 9 Dec
  • Tue 10 Dec
  • Wed 11 Dec
  • Thu 12 Dec
  • Fri 13 Dec
  • Sat 14 Dec
  • Sun 15 Dec
  • Mon 16 Dec
  • Tue 17 Dec
  • Wed 18 Dec
  • Thu 19 Dec
  • Fri 20 Dec
  • Sat 21 Dec
  • Sun 22 Dec
  • Mon 23 Dec
  • Tue 24 Dec
  • Wed 25 Dec
  • Thu 26 Dec
  • Fri 27 Dec
  • Sat 28 Dec
  • Sun 12 Jan
  • Mon 13 Jan
  • Tue 14 Jan
  • Wed 15 Jan
  • Thu 16 Jan
  • Fri 17 Jan
  • Sat 18 Jan
  • Sun 19 Jan
  • Mon 20 Jan
  • Tue 21 Jan
  • Wed 22 Jan
  • Thu 23 Jan
  • Fri 24 Jan
  • Sat 25 Jan
  • Sun 26 Jan
  • Mon 27 Jan
  • Tue 28 Jan
  • Wed 29 Jan
  • Thu 30 Jan
  • Fri 31 Jan
  • Sat 1 Feb
  • Sun 2 Feb
  • Mon 3 Feb
  • Tue 4 Feb
  • Wed 5 Feb
  • Thu 6 Feb
  • Fri 7 Feb
  • Sat 8 Feb

Past shows

See all the shows that have been performed here at the venue history page.