Development Site

This site contains fictional data and does not write to the real Camdram database - read more information

Camdram

Barbican Centre

The Barbican Centre is a performing arts centre in the City of London, England, and is the largest of its type in Europe. The Centre hosts classical and contemporary music concerts, theatre performances, film screenings and art exhibitions. It also houses a library, three restaurants, and a conservatory. The London Symphony Orchestra and the BBC Symphony Orchestra are based in the Barbican Centre's concert hall.
The Barbican Centre is owned, funded, and managed by the City of London Corporation, the third-largest arts funder in the United Kingdom. It was built as the city's gift to the nation at a cost of £161 million, and opened by Queen Elizabeth II on 3 March 1982.

Contact Barbican Centre

Get involved with shows at Barbican Centre:
News

Barbican Centre 08:53 on 15th June Facebook

Barbican Centre has some great news! We're performing A Streetcar Named Panto.


Barbican Centre 10:53 on 13th June Facebook

Barbican Centre wants you to buy tickets for Angels in Cindies.


Barbican Centre 17:26 on 11th June Facebook

Hi @Camdram! Barbican Centre is excited to announce Waiting for Addenbrooke's.


Barbican Centre 20:11 on 6th June Facebook

Hi @Camdram! Barbican Centre has a really very long post. Rehersals are well underway for our very exciting new show. We're sure you'll want to hear all about it, and maybe come see it! So anyway our latest show is Pirates of Panto.


Shows

  • Sun 23 Jun
  • Mon 24 Jun
  • Tue 25 Jun
  • Wed 26 Jun
  • Thu 27 Jun
  • Fri 28 Jun
  • Sat 29 Jun
  • Sun 3 Nov
  • Mon 4 Nov
  • Tue 5 Nov
  • Wed 6 Nov
  • Thu 7 Nov
  • Fri 8 Nov
  • Sat 9 Nov
  • Sun 1 Mar
  • Mon 2 Mar
  • Tue 3 Mar
  • Wed 4 Mar
  • Thu 5 Mar
  • Fri 6 Mar
  • Sat 7 Mar

Past shows

See all the shows that have been performed here at the venue history page.