Development Site

This site contains fictional data and does not write to the real Camdram database - read more information.

Camdram

Globe Theatre, London

The Globe Theatre was a theatre in London associated with William Shakespeare. It was built in 1599 by Shakespeare's playing company, the Lord Chamberlain's Men, on land owned by Thomas Brend and inherited by his son, Nicholas Brend and grandson Sir Matthew Brend, and was destroyed by fire on 29 June 1613. A second Globe Theatre was built on the same site by June 1614 and closed in 1642.
A modern reconstruction of the Globe, named "Shakespeare's Globe", opened in 1997 approximately 750 feet from the site of the original theatre.

Get involved with shows at Globe Theatre, London:

Globe Theatre, London 15:53 on 16th November Twitter

Hi @Camdram! Globe Theatre, London has some great news! We're performing The End of St John's.


Globe Theatre, London 18:38 on 14th November Facebook

Globe Theatre, London wants you to buy tickets for Pirates of Cindies.


Globe Theatre, London 18:22 on 14th November Twitter

Globe Theatre, London has a really very long post. Rehersals are well underway for our very exciting new show. We're sure you'll want to hear all about it, and maybe come see it! So anyway our latest show is The End of Amsterdam.


Globe Theatre, London 12:18 on 14th November Twitter

Globe Theatre, London is excited to announce The Merchant of St John's.


Globe Theatre, London 03:33 on 14th November Facebook

Globe Theatre, London wants you to buy tickets for Angels in the Van of Life.


Globe Theatre, London 14:16 on 13th November Facebook

Hi @Camdram! Globe Theatre, London has some great news! We're performing The End of Philosophy.


Globe Theatre, London 20:01 on 12th November Facebook

Globe Theatre, London has a really very long post. Rehersals are well underway for our very exciting new show. We're sure you'll want to hear all about it, and maybe come see it! So anyway our latest show is Surviving St John's.


Globe Theatre, London 19:01 on 12th November Twitter

Hi @Camdram! Globe Theatre, London wants you to buy tickets for A Streetcar Named Amsterdam.


Globe Theatre, London 03:47 on 10th November Facebook

Globe Theatre, London is excited to announce The Merchant of Amsterdam.


Globe Theatre, London 21:46 on 9th November Twitter

Globe Theatre, London is excited to announce Much Ado About Philosophy.


Globe Theatre, London 09:00 on 6th November Facebook

Hi @Camdram! Globe Theatre, London wants you to buy tickets for Angels in Amsterdam.


Globe Theatre, London 07:34 on 4th November Facebook

Hi @Camdram! Globe Theatre, London has a really very long post. Rehersals are well underway for our very exciting new show. We're sure you'll want to hear all about it, and maybe come see it! So anyway our latest show is A Streetcar Named Amsterdam.


Globe Theatre, London 23:55 on 3rd November Facebook

Hi @Camdram! Globe Theatre, London wants you to buy tickets for Angels in Addenbrooke's.


Globe Theatre, London 22:35 on 3rd November Twitter

Globe Theatre, London has some great news! We're performing Waiting for St John's.


Globe Theatre, London 19:28 on 29th October Twitter

Globe Theatre, London is excited to announce The End of Philosophy.


Globe Theatre, London 09:16 on 25th October Twitter

Hi @Camdram! Globe Theatre, London wants you to buy tickets for Waiting for Amsterdam.


Globe Theatre, London 01:14 on 25th October Twitter

Globe Theatre, London has a really very long post. Rehersals are well underway for our very exciting new show. We're sure you'll want to hear all about it, and maybe come see it! So anyway our latest show is Angels in Panto.


Globe Theatre, London 04:36 on 20th October Twitter

Hi @Camdram! Globe Theatre, London wants you to buy tickets for Waiting for Amsterdam.


Shows

  • Sun 17 Nov
  • Mon 18 Nov
  • Tue 19 Nov
  • Wed 20 Nov
  • Thu 21 Nov
  • Fri 22 Nov
  • Sat 23 Nov
  • Sun 24 Nov
  • Mon 25 Nov
  • Tue 26 Nov
  • Wed 27 Nov
  • Thu 28 Nov
  • Fri 29 Nov
  • Sat 30 Nov
  • Sun 15 Dec
  • Mon 16 Dec
  • Tue 17 Dec
  • Wed 18 Dec
  • Thu 19 Dec
  • Fri 20 Dec
  • Sat 21 Dec
  • Sun 19 Jan
  • Mon 20 Jan
  • Tue 21 Jan
  • Wed 22 Jan
  • Thu 23 Jan
  • Fri 24 Jan
  • Sat 25 Jan
  • Sun 31 May
  • Mon 1 Jun
  • Tue 2 Jun
  • Wed 3 Jun
  • Thu 4 Jun
  • Fri 5 Jun
  • Sat 6 Jun
  • Sun 7 Jun
  • Mon 8 Jun
  • Tue 9 Jun
  • Wed 10 Jun
  • Thu 11 Jun
  • Fri 12 Jun
  • Sat 13 Jun
  • Sun 14 Jun
  • Mon 15 Jun
  • Tue 16 Jun
  • Wed 17 Jun
  • Thu 18 Jun
  • Fri 19 Jun
  • Sat 20 Jun
  • Sun 16 Aug
  • Mon 17 Aug
  • Tue 18 Aug
  • Wed 19 Aug
  • Thu 20 Aug
  • Fri 21 Aug
  • Sat 22 Aug
  • Sun 23 Aug
  • Mon 24 Aug
  • Tue 25 Aug
  • Wed 26 Aug
  • Thu 27 Aug
  • Fri 28 Aug
  • Sat 29 Aug

Past shows

See all the shows that have been performed here at the venue history page.