Development Site

This site contains fictional data and does not write to the real Camdram database - read more information.

Camdram

Haymarket Theatre

The Theatre Royal Haymarket is a West End theatre in the Haymarket in the City of Westminster which dates back to 1720, making it the third-oldest London playhouse still in use. Samuel Foote acquired the lease in 1747, and in 1766 he gained a royal patent to play legitimate drama in the summer months. The original building was a little further north in the same street. It has been at its current location since 1821, when it was redesigned by John Nash. It is a Grade I listed building, with a seating capacity of 888. The freehold of the theatre is owned by the Crown Estate.
The Haymarket has been the site of a significant innovation in theatre. In 1873, it was the venue for the first scheduled matinée performance, establishing a custom soon followed in theatres everywhere. Its managers have included Benjamin Nottingham Webster, John Baldwin Buckstone, Squire Bancroft, Cyril Maude, Herbert Beerbohm Tree, and John Sleeper Clarke, brother-in-law of John Wilkes Booth, who quit America after the assassination of Abraham Lincoln. Famous actors who débuted at the theatre included Robert William Elliston and John Liston.

Get involved with shows at the Haymarket Theatre:
Auditions for Rosencrantz & Guildenstern Are Dead

Audition details

  • Wed 20th Jan, 11:00–14:00, Random Location 36
  • Tue 19th Jan, 10:30–13:30, Random Location 29

Contact abc123@cam.ac.uk before 29th Jan 2021 00:00 for more details.

Technical roles for The Visit

We are looking for: Costume Designer 

    Contact Random Contact 52 before 9th Feb 2021 23:33 for more details.

    Auditions for Three Sisters

    Audition details

    • Wed 20th Jan, 18:30–22:30, Random Location 46
    • Sun 17th Jan, 14:30–18:30, Random Location 16
    • Fri 22nd Jan, 10:00–14:00, Random Location 33

    Contact abc123@cam.ac.uk before 29th Jan 2021 00:00 for more details.

    Designer roles for Three Sisters

    We are looking for: Publicity Designer 

      Contact Random Contact 61, random@example.com before 15th Mar 2021 23:33 for more details.

      Auditions for Evita

      Audition details

      • Fri 15th Jan, 10:45–14:45, Random Location 22
      • Tue 19th Jan, 15:15–19:15, Random Location 30

      Contact abc123@cam.ac.uk before 29th Jan 2021 00:00 for more details.

      Designer roles for Henry IV, Part 1

      We are looking for: Publicity Designer , Artistic Director , Supreme Artistic Overlord, Set Designer 

        Contact Random Contact 84, random@example.com before 15th Feb 2021 23:33 for more details.

        Auditions for Doctor Faustus

        Audition details

        • Thu 14th Jan, 19:45–21:45, Random Location 20
        • Sun 10th Jan, 15:45–19:45, Random Location 43
        • Thu 14th Jan, 14:45–16:45, Random Location 30

        Contact abc123@cam.ac.uk before 29th Jan 2021 00:00 for more details.

        Auditions for Starlight Express

        Audition details

        • Thu 14th Jan, 11:30–13:30, Random Location 11
        • Sun 24th Jan, 11:00–15:00, Random Location 43
        • Sun 17th Jan, 15:15–18:15, Random Location 25

        Contact abc123@cam.ac.uk before 29th Jan 2021 00:00 for more details.

        Technical roles for Starlight Express

        We are looking for: Camera Operator , Editor , Photographer , Carpenter

          Contact Random Contact 82 before 3rd Feb 2021 23:33 for more details.

          News

          Haymarket Theatre 20:57 on 12th January Twitter

          Haymarket Theatre has some great news! We're performing A Streetcar Named St John's.


          Haymarket Theatre 07:12 on 9th January Twitter

          Hi @Camdram! Haymarket Theatre has some great news! We're performing A Streetcar Named Oxford.


          Haymarket Theatre 01:25 on 6th January Twitter

          Hi @Camdram! Haymarket Theatre wants you to buy tickets for Who's Afraid of Panto.


          Shows

          • Sun 7 Feb
          • Mon 8 Feb
          • Tue 9 Feb
          • Wed 10 Feb
          • Thu 11 Feb
          • Fri 12 Feb
          • Sat 13 Feb
          • Sun 2 May
          • Mon 3 May
          • Tue 4 May
          • Wed 5 May
          • Thu 6 May
          • Fri 7 May
          • Sat 8 May
          • Sun 30 May
          • Mon 31 May
          • Tue 1 Jun
          • Wed 2 Jun
          • Thu 3 Jun
          • Fri 4 Jun
          • Sat 5 Jun
          • Sun 29 Aug
          • Mon 30 Aug
          • Tue 31 Aug
          • Wed 1 Sep
          • Thu 2 Sep
          • Fri 3 Sep
          • Sat 4 Sep
          • Sun 31 Oct
          • Mon 1 Nov
          • Tue 2 Nov
          • Wed 3 Nov
          • Thu 4 Nov
          • Fri 5 Nov
          • Sat 6 Nov
          • Sun 7 Nov
          • Mon 8 Nov
          • Tue 9 Nov
          • Wed 10 Nov
          • Thu 11 Nov
          • Fri 12 Nov
          • Sat 13 Nov
          • Sun 12 Dec
          • Mon 13 Dec
          • Tue 14 Dec
          • Wed 15 Dec
          • Thu 16 Dec
          • Fri 17 Dec
          • Sat 18 Dec
          • Sun 19 Dec
          • Mon 20 Dec
          • Tue 21 Dec
          • Wed 22 Dec
          • Thu 23 Dec
          • Fri 24 Dec
          • Sat 25 Dec
          • Sun 26 Dec
          • Mon 27 Dec
          • Tue 28 Dec
          • Wed 29 Dec
          • Thu 30 Dec
          • Fri 31 Dec
          • Sat 1 Jan
          • Sun 2 Jan
          • Mon 3 Jan
          • Tue 4 Jan
          • Wed 5 Jan
          • Thu 6 Jan
          • Fri 7 Jan
          • Sat 8 Jan
          • Sun 23 Jan
          • Mon 24 Jan
          • Tue 25 Jan
          • Wed 26 Jan
          • Thu 27 Jan
          • Fri 28 Jan
          • Sat 29 Jan

          Past shows

          See all the shows that have been performed here at the venue history page.