Development Site

This site contains fictional data and does not write to the real Camdram database - read more information.

Camdram

Liverpool Empire Theatre

Liverpool Empire Theatre is located on the corner of Lime Street and London Road in Liverpool, Merseyside, England. The theatre is the second to be built on the site, and was opened in 1925. It has the largest two-tier auditorium in Britain and can seat 2,348 people. During its time it has hosted many types of entertainment, including variety shows, musicals, operas, pop concerts, and plays. The Beatles appeared in the theatre in their early days. The theatre has hosted two Royal Command Performances and, in 2007, a Royal Variety Performance to mark Liverpool's being designated a European City of Culture the following year. It is sited in the William Brown Street Conservation Area.

Get involved with shows at the Liverpool Empire Theatre:
News

Liverpool Empire Theatre 02:47 on 28th May Twitter

Hi @Camdram! Liverpool Empire Theatre has a really very long post. Rehersals are well underway for our very exciting new show. We're sure you'll want to hear all about it, and maybe come see it! So anyway our latest show is The Merchant of Philosophy.


Liverpool Empire Theatre 23:26 on 25th May Twitter

Hi @Camdram! Liverpool Empire Theatre wants you to buy tickets for Surviving Addenbrooke's.


Liverpool Empire Theatre 12:32 on 20th May Twitter

Hi @Camdram! Liverpool Empire Theatre has some great news! We're performing Angels in Amsterdam.


Liverpool Empire Theatre 05:27 on 18th May Twitter

Hi @Camdram! Liverpool Empire Theatre wants you to buy tickets for Pirates of Philosophy.


Liverpool Empire Theatre 11:36 on 14th May Twitter

Hi @Camdram! Liverpool Empire Theatre is excited to announce Much Ado About Oxford.


Liverpool Empire Theatre 05:56 on 9th May Twitter

Hi @Camdram! Liverpool Empire Theatre has a really very long post. Rehersals are well underway for our very exciting new show. We're sure you'll want to hear all about it, and maybe come see it! So anyway our latest show is A Streetcar Named Panto.


Shows

  • Sun 7 Jun
  • Mon 8 Jun
  • Tue 9 Jun
  • Wed 10 Jun
  • Thu 11 Jun
  • Fri 12 Jun
  • Sat 13 Jun
  • Sun 14 Jun
  • Mon 15 Jun
  • Tue 16 Jun
  • Wed 17 Jun
  • Thu 18 Jun
  • Fri 19 Jun
  • Sat 20 Jun
  • Sun 5 Jul
  • Mon 6 Jul
  • Tue 7 Jul
  • Wed 8 Jul
  • Thu 9 Jul
  • Fri 10 Jul
  • Sat 11 Jul
  • Sun 12 Jul
  • Mon 13 Jul
  • Tue 14 Jul
  • Wed 15 Jul
  • Thu 16 Jul
  • Fri 17 Jul
  • Sat 18 Jul
  • Sun 23 Aug
  • Mon 24 Aug
  • Tue 25 Aug
  • Wed 26 Aug
  • Thu 27 Aug
  • Fri 28 Aug
  • Sat 29 Aug
  • Sun 25 Oct
  • Mon 26 Oct
  • Tue 27 Oct
  • Wed 28 Oct
  • Thu 29 Oct
  • Fri 30 Oct
  • Sat 31 Oct
  • Sun 3 Jan
  • Mon 4 Jan
  • Tue 5 Jan
  • Wed 6 Jan
  • Thu 7 Jan
  • Fri 8 Jan
  • Sat 9 Jan

Past shows

See all the shows that have been performed here at the venue history page.