Development Site

This site contains fictional data and does not write to the real Camdram database - read more information.

Camdram

Liverpool Empire Theatre

Liverpool Empire Theatre is located on the corner of Lime Street and London Road in Liverpool, Merseyside, England. The theatre is the second to be built on the site, and was opened in 1925. It has the largest two-tier auditorium in Britain and can seat 2,348 people. During its time it has hosted many types of entertainment, including variety shows, musicals, operas, pop concerts, and plays. The Beatles appeared in the theatre in their early days. The theatre has hosted two Royal Command Performances and, in 2007, a Royal Variety Performance to mark Liverpool's being designated a European City of Culture the following year. It is sited in the William Brown Street Conservation Area.

Get involved with shows at the Liverpool Empire Theatre:
News

Liverpool Empire Theatre 00:38 on 12th February Facebook

Liverpool Empire Theatre has some great news! We're performing A Streetcar Named Philosophy.


Liverpool Empire Theatre 14:03 on 7th February Facebook

Liverpool Empire Theatre has a really very long post. Rehersals are well underway for our very exciting new show. We're sure you'll want to hear all about it, and maybe come see it! So anyway our latest show is Who's Afraid of Oxford.


Liverpool Empire Theatre 17:27 on 2nd February Facebook

Liverpool Empire Theatre wants you to buy tickets for Surviving Amsterdam.


Liverpool Empire Theatre 00:04 on 2nd February Facebook

Hi @Camdram! Liverpool Empire Theatre is excited to announce A Streetcar Named Panto.


Liverpool Empire Theatre 15:52 on 28th January Facebook

Hi @Camdram! Liverpool Empire Theatre is excited to announce A Streetcar Named the Van of Life.


Shows

  • Sun 16 Feb
  • Mon 17 Feb
  • Tue 18 Feb
  • Wed 19 Feb
  • Thu 20 Feb
  • Fri 21 Feb
  • Sat 22 Feb
  • Sun 23 Feb
  • Mon 24 Feb
  • Tue 25 Feb
  • Wed 26 Feb
  • Thu 27 Feb
  • Fri 28 Feb
  • Sat 29 Feb
  • Sun 24 May
  • Mon 25 May
  • Tue 26 May
  • Wed 27 May
  • Thu 28 May
  • Fri 29 May
  • Sat 30 May
  • Sun 2 Aug
  • Mon 3 Aug
  • Tue 4 Aug
  • Wed 5 Aug
  • Thu 6 Aug
  • Fri 7 Aug
  • Sat 8 Aug
  • Sun 9 Aug
  • Mon 10 Aug
  • Tue 11 Aug
  • Wed 12 Aug
  • Thu 13 Aug
  • Fri 14 Aug
  • Sat 15 Aug
  • Sun 4 Oct
  • Mon 5 Oct
  • Tue 6 Oct
  • Wed 7 Oct
  • Thu 8 Oct
  • Fri 9 Oct
  • Sat 10 Oct
  • Sun 11 Oct
  • Mon 12 Oct
  • Tue 13 Oct
  • Wed 14 Oct
  • Thu 15 Oct
  • Fri 16 Oct
  • Sat 17 Oct
  • Sun 18 Oct
  • Mon 19 Oct
  • Tue 20 Oct
  • Wed 21 Oct
  • Thu 22 Oct
  • Fri 23 Oct
  • Sat 24 Oct
  • Sun 25 Oct
  • Mon 26 Oct
  • Tue 27 Oct
  • Wed 28 Oct
  • Thu 29 Oct
  • Fri 30 Oct
  • Sat 31 Oct
  • Sun 22 Nov
  • Mon 23 Nov
  • Tue 24 Nov
  • Wed 25 Nov
  • Thu 26 Nov
  • Fri 27 Nov
  • Sat 28 Nov
  • Sun 13 Dec
  • Mon 14 Dec
  • Tue 15 Dec
  • Wed 16 Dec
  • Thu 17 Dec
  • Fri 18 Dec
  • Sat 19 Dec

Past shows

See all the shows that have been performed here at the venue history page.