Development Site

This site contains fictional data and does not write to the real Camdram database - read more information.

Camdram

Liverpool Empire Theatre

Liverpool Empire Theatre is located on the corner of Lime Street and London Road in Liverpool, Merseyside, England. The theatre is the second to be built on the site, and was opened in 1925. It has the largest two-tier auditorium in Britain and can seat 2,348 people. During its time it has hosted many types of entertainment, including variety shows, musicals, operas, pop concerts, and plays. The Beatles appeared in the theatre in their early days. The theatre has hosted two Royal Command Performances and, in 2007, a Royal Variety Performance to mark Liverpool's being designated a European City of Culture the following year. It is sited in the William Brown Street Conservation Area.

Get involved with shows at the Liverpool Empire Theatre:
Designer roles for Aida

We are looking for: Supreme Artistic Overlord, Set Designer , Artistic Director , Production Designer

    Contact Random Contact 33, random@example.com before 5th Sep 2022 19:47 for more details.

    Designer roles for Urinetown

    We are looking for: Publicity Designer , Supreme Artistic Overlord, Artistic Director , Production Designer

      Contact Random Contact 34, random@example.com before 28th Aug 2022 19:47 for more details.

      Designer roles for The Tempest

      We are looking for: Production Designer, Publicity Designer , Set Designer , Artistic Director 

        Contact Random Contact 47, random@example.com before 18th Aug 2022 19:47 for more details.

        Technical roles for Grease

        We are looking for: Director , Publicity Designer 

          Contact Random Contact 2 before 18th Aug 2022 19:47 for more details.

          Designer roles for Pygmalion

          We are looking for: Production Designer

            Contact Random Contact 17, random@example.com before 29th Aug 2022 19:47 for more details.

            Designer roles for Camelot

            We are looking for: Set Designer , Publicity Designer 

              Contact Random Contact 70, random@example.com before 16th Aug 2022 19:47 for more details.

              News

              Liverpool Empire Theatre 03:53 on 7th July Facebook

              Liverpool Empire Theatre is excited to announce Surviving Amsterdam.


              Liverpool Empire Theatre 16:08 on 5th July Facebook

              Liverpool Empire Theatre wants you to buy tickets for The End of Week 5.


              Liverpool Empire Theatre 16:02 on 4th July Facebook

              Liverpool Empire Theatre wants you to buy tickets for The Merchant of the Van of Life.


              Liverpool Empire Theatre 22:37 on 29th June Facebook

              Liverpool Empire Theatre is excited to announce The End of Week 5.


              Liverpool Empire Theatre 23:40 on 28th June Facebook

              Liverpool Empire Theatre wants you to buy tickets for Angels in Addenbrooke's.


              Liverpool Empire Theatre 16:17 on 25th June Facebook

              Liverpool Empire Theatre has a really very long post. Rehersals are well underway for our very exciting new show. We're sure you'll want to hear all about it, and maybe come see it! So anyway our latest show is Pirates of Amsterdam.


              Liverpool Empire Theatre 11:34 on 21st June Facebook

              Liverpool Empire Theatre has a really very long post. Rehersals are well underway for our very exciting new show. We're sure you'll want to hear all about it, and maybe come see it! So anyway our latest show is The End of Oxford.


              Liverpool Empire Theatre 00:16 on 18th June Facebook

              Hi @Camdram! Liverpool Empire Theatre is excited to announce Three Men in Philosophy.


              Liverpool Empire Theatre 13:11 on 12th June Facebook

              Liverpool Empire Theatre has some great news! We're performing The Merchant of Addenbrooke's.


              Shows

              • Sun 26 Feb
              • Mon 27 Feb
              • Tue 28 Feb
              • Wed 1 Mar
              • Thu 2 Mar
              • Fri 3 Mar
              • Sat 4 Mar
              • Sun 28 May
              • Mon 29 May
              • Tue 30 May
              • Wed 31 May
              • Thu 1 Jun
              • Fri 2 Jun
              • Sat 3 Jun
              • Sun 23 Jul
              • Mon 24 Jul
              • Tue 25 Jul
              • Wed 26 Jul
              • Thu 27 Jul
              • Fri 28 Jul
              • Sat 29 Jul
              • Sun 30 Jul
              • Mon 31 Jul
              • Tue 1 Aug
              • Wed 2 Aug
              • Thu 3 Aug
              • Fri 4 Aug
              • Sat 5 Aug

              Past shows

              See all the shows that have been performed here at the venue history page.