Development Site

This site contains fictional data and does not write to the real Camdram database - read more information

Camdram

Liverpool Empire Theatre

Liverpool Empire Theatre is located on the corner of Lime Street and London Road in Liverpool, Merseyside, England. The theatre is the second to be built on the site, and was opened in 1925. It has the largest two-tier auditorium in Britain and can seat 2,348 people. During its time it has hosted many types of entertainment, including variety shows, musicals, operas, pop concerts, and plays. The Beatles appeared in the theatre in their early days. The theatre has hosted two Royal Command Performances and, in 2007, a Royal Variety Performance to mark Liverpool's being designated a European City of Culture the following year. It is sited in the William Brown Street Conservation Area.

Get involved with shows at the Liverpool Empire Theatre:
News

Liverpool Empire Theatre 11:22 on 16th August Facebook

Hi @Camdram! Liverpool Empire Theatre has a really very long post. Rehersals are well underway for our very exciting new show. We're sure you'll want to hear all about it, and maybe come see it! So anyway our latest show is A Streetcar Named the Van of Life.


Liverpool Empire Theatre 16:02 on 12th August Facebook

Hi @Camdram! Liverpool Empire Theatre has a really very long post. Rehersals are well underway for our very exciting new show. We're sure you'll want to hear all about it, and maybe come see it! So anyway our latest show is The Merchant of Panto.


Liverpool Empire Theatre 08:48 on 12th August Facebook

Hi @Camdram! Liverpool Empire Theatre has a really very long post. Rehersals are well underway for our very exciting new show. We're sure you'll want to hear all about it, and maybe come see it! So anyway our latest show is The End of Week 5.


Liverpool Empire Theatre 19:52 on 9th August Facebook

Hi @Camdram! Liverpool Empire Theatre has some great news! We're performing A Streetcar Named Panto.


Liverpool Empire Theatre 12:25 on 8th August Facebook

Hi @Camdram! Liverpool Empire Theatre is excited to announce The End of the Van of Life.


Liverpool Empire Theatre 07:59 on 7th August Facebook

Hi @Camdram! Liverpool Empire Theatre has some great news! We're performing Who's Afraid of Addenbrooke's.


Liverpool Empire Theatre 16:26 on 6th August Facebook

Hi @Camdram! Liverpool Empire Theatre has some great news! We're performing Much Ado About Oxford.


Liverpool Empire Theatre 04:26 on 5th August Facebook

Hi @Camdram! Liverpool Empire Theatre has a really very long post. Rehersals are well underway for our very exciting new show. We're sure you'll want to hear all about it, and maybe come see it! So anyway our latest show is Angels in Panto.


Liverpool Empire Theatre 06:53 on 4th August Facebook

Hi @Camdram! Liverpool Empire Theatre wants you to buy tickets for Who's Afraid of the Van of Life.


Liverpool Empire Theatre 03:33 on 2nd August Facebook

Liverpool Empire Theatre wants you to buy tickets for Surviving Philosophy.


Shows

  • Sun 8 Sep
  • Mon 9 Sep
  • Tue 10 Sep
  • Wed 11 Sep
  • Thu 12 Sep
  • Fri 13 Sep
  • Sat 14 Sep
  • Sun 15 Sep
  • Mon 16 Sep
  • Tue 17 Sep
  • Wed 18 Sep
  • Thu 19 Sep
  • Fri 20 Sep
  • Sat 21 Sep
  • Sun 22 Sep
  • Mon 23 Sep
  • Tue 24 Sep
  • Wed 25 Sep
  • Thu 26 Sep
  • Fri 27 Sep
  • Sat 28 Sep
  • Sun 29 Sep
  • Mon 30 Sep
  • Tue 1 Oct
  • Wed 2 Oct
  • Thu 3 Oct
  • Fri 4 Oct
  • Sat 5 Oct
  • Sun 6 Oct
  • Mon 7 Oct
  • Tue 8 Oct
  • Wed 9 Oct
  • Thu 10 Oct
  • Fri 11 Oct
  • Sat 12 Oct
  • Sun 13 Oct
  • Mon 14 Oct
  • Tue 15 Oct
  • Wed 16 Oct
  • Thu 17 Oct
  • Fri 18 Oct
  • Sat 19 Oct
  • Sun 17 Nov
  • Mon 18 Nov
  • Tue 19 Nov
  • Wed 20 Nov
  • Thu 21 Nov
  • Fri 22 Nov
  • Sat 23 Nov
  • Sun 22 Dec
  • Mon 23 Dec
  • Tue 24 Dec
  • Wed 25 Dec
  • Thu 26 Dec
  • Fri 27 Dec
  • Sat 28 Dec
  • Sun 29 Dec
  • Mon 30 Dec
  • Tue 31 Dec
  • Wed 1 Jan
  • Thu 2 Jan
  • Fri 3 Jan
  • Sat 4 Jan
  • Sun 19 Jan
  • Mon 20 Jan
  • Tue 21 Jan
  • Wed 22 Jan
  • Thu 23 Jan
  • Fri 24 Jan
  • Sat 25 Jan
  • Sun 26 Jan
  • Mon 27 Jan
  • Tue 28 Jan
  • Wed 29 Jan
  • Thu 30 Jan
  • Fri 31 Jan
  • Sat 1 Feb
  • Sun 2 Feb
  • Mon 3 Feb
  • Tue 4 Feb
  • Wed 5 Feb
  • Thu 6 Feb
  • Fri 7 Feb
  • Sat 8 Feb
  • Sun 16 Feb
  • Mon 17 Feb
  • Tue 18 Feb
  • Wed 19 Feb
  • Thu 20 Feb
  • Fri 21 Feb
  • Sat 22 Feb
  • Sun 23 Feb
  • Mon 24 Feb
  • Tue 25 Feb
  • Wed 26 Feb
  • Thu 27 Feb
  • Fri 28 Feb
  • Sat 29 Feb
  • Sun 1 Mar
  • Mon 2 Mar
  • Tue 3 Mar
  • Wed 4 Mar
  • Thu 5 Mar
  • Fri 6 Mar
  • Sat 7 Mar

Past shows

See all the shows that have been performed here at the venue history page.