Development Site

This site contains fictional data and does not write to the real Camdram database - read more information.

Camdram

Liverpool Empire Theatre

Liverpool Empire Theatre is located on the corner of Lime Street and London Road in Liverpool, Merseyside, England. The theatre is the second to be built on the site, and was opened in 1925. It has the largest two-tier auditorium in Britain and can seat 2,348 people. During its time it has hosted many types of entertainment, including variety shows, musicals, operas, pop concerts, and plays. The Beatles appeared in the theatre in their early days. The theatre has hosted two Royal Command Performances and, in 2007, a Royal Variety Performance to mark Liverpool's being designated a European City of Culture the following year. It is sited in the William Brown Street Conservation Area.

Get involved with shows at the Liverpool Empire Theatre:
Auditions for The Importance of Being Earnest

Audition details

  • Sat 31st Oct, 13:45–17:45, Random Location 36
  • Thu 29th Oct, 12:45–15:45, Random Location 46
  • Sun 18th Oct, 11:30–14:30, Random Location 37

Contact abc123@cam.ac.uk before 4th Nov 2020 00:00 for more details.

Auditions for Sweet Charity

Audition details

  • Sat 31st Oct, 14:30–18:30, Random Location 50
  • Wed 28th Oct, 12:15–16:15, Random Location 48

Contact abc123@cam.ac.uk before 4th Nov 2020 00:00 for more details.

Auditions for The Two Gentlemen of Verona

Audition details

  • Fri 23rd Oct, 17:45–21:45, Random Location 17
  • Wed 21st Oct, 17:15–21:15, Random Location 7
  • Mon 26th Oct, 17:45–20:45, Random Location 20

Contact abc123@cam.ac.uk before 4th Nov 2020 00:00 for more details.

Technical roles for The Two Gentlemen of Verona

We are looking for: * Lighting Designer * Sound Designer * Director * Set Designer * Costume Designer * Technical Director * Publicist * Producer

    Contact Random Contact 10 before 10th Nov 2020 13:32 for more details.

    Designer roles for The Two Gentlemen of Verona

    We are looking for: * Supreme Artistic Overlord * Set Designer * Artistic Director

      Contact Random Contact 86, random@example.com before 11th Dec 2020 13:32 for more details.

      Random text 56

      Further Info text 20

        Contact Random Contact 21, random@example.com before 3rd Nov 2020 13:32 for more details.

        Auditions for The Glass Menagerie

        Audition details

        • Fri 23rd Oct, 11:00–13:00, Random Location 32
        • Tue 27th Oct, 15:00–18:00, Random Location 4

        Contact abc123@cam.ac.uk before 4th Nov 2020 00:00 for more details.

        Technical roles for August: Osage County

        We are looking for: * Costume Designer * Sound Designer * Producer * Lighting Designer * Production Manager

          Contact Random Contact 34 before 15th Nov 2020 13:32 for more details.

          Designer roles for The Glass Menagerie

          We are looking for: * Publicity Designer * Supreme Artistic Overlord * Production Designer

            Contact Random Contact 1, random@example.com before 17th Nov 2020 13:32 for more details.

            Auditions for Faust

            Audition details

            • Sat 17th Oct, 13:00–16:00, Random Location 22
            • Sat 24th Oct, 13:15–16:15, Random Location 20

            Contact abc123@cam.ac.uk before 4th Nov 2020 00:00 for more details.

            Liverpool Empire Theatre 04:10 on 17th October Twitter

            Hi @Camdram! Liverpool Empire Theatre has a really very long post. Rehersals are well underway for our very exciting new show. We're sure you'll want to hear all about it, and maybe come see it! So anyway our latest show is Who's Afraid of Oxford.


            Liverpool Empire Theatre 12:18 on 16th October Facebook

            Liverpool Empire Theatre has a really very long post. Rehersals are well underway for our very exciting new show. We're sure you'll want to hear all about it, and maybe come see it! So anyway our latest show is The Merchant of Oxford.


            Liverpool Empire Theatre 00:04 on 16th October Twitter

            Liverpool Empire Theatre wants you to buy tickets for Three Men in Amsterdam.


            Liverpool Empire Theatre 05:28 on 13th October Facebook

            Hi @Camdram! Liverpool Empire Theatre is excited to announce Angels in Amsterdam.


            Liverpool Empire Theatre 14:33 on 12th October Twitter

            Liverpool Empire Theatre has a really very long post. Rehersals are well underway for our very exciting new show. We're sure you'll want to hear all about it, and maybe come see it! So anyway our latest show is Much Ado About Panto.


            Liverpool Empire Theatre 07:21 on 9th October Twitter

            Liverpool Empire Theatre has a really very long post. Rehersals are well underway for our very exciting new show. We're sure you'll want to hear all about it, and maybe come see it! So anyway our latest show is The Merchant of Panto.


            Liverpool Empire Theatre 03:19 on 9th October Facebook

            Liverpool Empire Theatre has some great news! We're performing A Streetcar Named Panto.


            Liverpool Empire Theatre 13:05 on 6th October Facebook

            Liverpool Empire Theatre is excited to announce The Merchant of Philosophy.


            Liverpool Empire Theatre 17:57 on 5th October Twitter

            Liverpool Empire Theatre wants you to buy tickets for Waiting for Addenbrooke's.


            Liverpool Empire Theatre 06:04 on 5th October Twitter

            Liverpool Empire Theatre has a really very long post. Rehersals are well underway for our very exciting new show. We're sure you'll want to hear all about it, and maybe come see it! So anyway our latest show is Surviving Cindies.


            Liverpool Empire Theatre 15:10 on 3rd October Facebook

            Liverpool Empire Theatre is excited to announce The End of Week 5.


            Liverpool Empire Theatre 02:38 on 1st October Facebook

            Liverpool Empire Theatre has some great news! We're performing Who's Afraid of Panto.


            Liverpool Empire Theatre 09:18 on 29th September Facebook

            Liverpool Empire Theatre is excited to announce The Merchant of Panto.


            Liverpool Empire Theatre 08:31 on 29th September Twitter

            Liverpool Empire Theatre is excited to announce Much Ado About Week 5.


            Liverpool Empire Theatre 12:33 on 24th September Facebook

            Liverpool Empire Theatre wants you to buy tickets for The Merchant of Oxford.


            Liverpool Empire Theatre 20:02 on 23rd September Twitter

            Hi @Camdram! Liverpool Empire Theatre is excited to announce Pirates of Oxford.


            Liverpool Empire Theatre 15:34 on 19th September Facebook

            Liverpool Empire Theatre wants you to buy tickets for The End of Cindies.


            Shows

            • Sun 8 Nov
            • Mon 9 Nov
            • Tue 10 Nov
            • Wed 11 Nov
            • Thu 12 Nov
            • Fri 13 Nov
            • Sat 14 Nov
            • Sun 29 Nov
            • Mon 30 Nov
            • Tue 1 Dec
            • Wed 2 Dec
            • Thu 3 Dec
            • Fri 4 Dec
            • Sat 5 Dec
            • Sun 3 Jan
            • Mon 4 Jan
            • Tue 5 Jan
            • Wed 6 Jan
            • Thu 7 Jan
            • Fri 8 Jan
            • Sat 9 Jan
            • Sun 10 Jan
            • Mon 11 Jan
            • Tue 12 Jan
            • Wed 13 Jan
            • Thu 14 Jan
            • Fri 15 Jan
            • Sat 16 Jan
            • Sun 17 Jan
            • Mon 18 Jan
            • Tue 19 Jan
            • Wed 20 Jan
            • Thu 21 Jan
            • Fri 22 Jan
            • Sat 23 Jan
            • Sun 25 Apr
            • Mon 26 Apr
            • Tue 27 Apr
            • Wed 28 Apr
            • Thu 29 Apr
            • Fri 30 Apr
            • Sat 1 May
            • Sun 2 May
            • Mon 3 May
            • Tue 4 May
            • Wed 5 May
            • Thu 6 May
            • Fri 7 May
            • Sat 8 May
            • Sun 9 May
            • Mon 10 May
            • Tue 11 May
            • Wed 12 May
            • Thu 13 May
            • Fri 14 May
            • Sat 15 May
            • Sun 23 May
            • Mon 24 May
            • Tue 25 May
            • Wed 26 May
            • Thu 27 May
            • Fri 28 May
            • Sat 29 May
            • Sun 30 May
            • Mon 31 May
            • Tue 1 Jun
            • Wed 2 Jun
            • Thu 3 Jun
            • Fri 4 Jun
            • Sat 5 Jun
            • Sun 11 Jul
            • Mon 12 Jul
            • Tue 13 Jul
            • Wed 14 Jul
            • Thu 15 Jul
            • Fri 16 Jul
            • Sat 17 Jul
            • Sun 15 Aug
            • Mon 16 Aug
            • Tue 17 Aug
            • Wed 18 Aug
            • Thu 19 Aug
            • Fri 20 Aug
            • Sat 21 Aug

            Past shows

            See all the shows that have been performed here at the venue history page.