Development Site

This site contains fictional data and does not write to the real Camdram database - read more information.

Camdram

Liverpool Empire Theatre

Liverpool Empire Theatre is located on the corner of Lime Street and London Road in Liverpool, Merseyside, England. The theatre is the second to be built on the site, and was opened in 1925. It has the largest two-tier auditorium in Britain and can seat 2,348 people. During its time it has hosted many types of entertainment, including variety shows, musicals, operas, pop concerts, and plays. The Beatles appeared in the theatre in their early days. The theatre has hosted two Royal Command Performances and, in 2007, a Royal Variety Performance to mark Liverpool's being designated a European City of Culture the following year. It is sited in the William Brown Street Conservation Area.

Get involved with shows at the Liverpool Empire Theatre:
Designer roles for Damn Yankees

We are looking for: Production Designer, Artistic Director , Publicity Designer 

    Contact Random Contact 29, random@example.com before 4th Aug 2021 16:07 for more details.

    News

    Liverpool Empire Theatre 12:01 on 31st May Facebook

    Liverpool Empire Theatre is excited to announce A Streetcar Named Oxford.


    Liverpool Empire Theatre 03:57 on 26th May Facebook

    Liverpool Empire Theatre is excited to announce Who's Afraid of Cindies.


    Liverpool Empire Theatre 14:00 on 25th May Facebook

    Hi @Camdram! Liverpool Empire Theatre has some great news! We're performing Waiting for Cindies.


    Liverpool Empire Theatre 23:34 on 19th May Facebook

    Hi @Camdram! Liverpool Empire Theatre is excited to announce Who's Afraid of St John's.


    Liverpool Empire Theatre 08:08 on 17th May Facebook

    Hi @Camdram! Liverpool Empire Theatre is excited to announce Three Men in St John's.


    Liverpool Empire Theatre 14:55 on 16th May Facebook

    Liverpool Empire Theatre has some great news! We're performing Surviving Addenbrooke's.


    Liverpool Empire Theatre 21:04 on 13th May Facebook

    Liverpool Empire Theatre is excited to announce Three Men in Cindies.


    Liverpool Empire Theatre 19:56 on 9th May Facebook

    Liverpool Empire Theatre has a really very long post. Rehersals are well underway for our very exciting new show. We're sure you'll want to hear all about it, and maybe come see it! So anyway our latest show is Much Ado About Oxford.


    Shows

    • Sun 26 Sep
    • Mon 27 Sep
    • Tue 28 Sep
    • Wed 29 Sep
    • Thu 30 Sep
    • Fri 1 Oct
    • Sat 2 Oct
    • Sun 24 Oct
    • Mon 25 Oct
    • Tue 26 Oct
    • Wed 27 Oct
    • Thu 28 Oct
    • Fri 29 Oct
    • Sat 30 Oct
    • Sun 31 Oct
    • Mon 1 Nov
    • Tue 2 Nov
    • Wed 3 Nov
    • Thu 4 Nov
    • Fri 5 Nov
    • Sat 6 Nov
    • Sun 7 Nov
    • Mon 8 Nov
    • Tue 9 Nov
    • Wed 10 Nov
    • Thu 11 Nov
    • Fri 12 Nov
    • Sat 13 Nov
    • Sun 14 Nov
    • Mon 15 Nov
    • Tue 16 Nov
    • Wed 17 Nov
    • Thu 18 Nov
    • Fri 19 Nov
    • Sat 20 Nov
    • Sun 19 Dec
    • Mon 20 Dec
    • Tue 21 Dec
    • Wed 22 Dec
    • Thu 23 Dec
    • Fri 24 Dec
    • Sat 25 Dec
    • Sun 16 Jan
    • Mon 17 Jan
    • Tue 18 Jan
    • Wed 19 Jan
    • Thu 20 Jan
    • Fri 21 Jan
    • Sat 22 Jan
    • Sun 23 Jan
    • Mon 24 Jan
    • Tue 25 Jan
    • Wed 26 Jan
    • Thu 27 Jan
    • Fri 28 Jan
    • Sat 29 Jan
    • Sun 22 May
    • Mon 23 May
    • Tue 24 May
    • Wed 25 May
    • Thu 26 May
    • Fri 27 May
    • Sat 28 May
    • Sun 29 May
    • Mon 30 May
    • Tue 31 May
    • Wed 1 Jun
    • Thu 2 Jun
    • Fri 3 Jun
    • Sat 4 Jun

    Past shows

    See all the shows that have been performed here at the venue history page.