Development Site

This site contains fictional data and does not write to the real Camdram database - read more information

Camdram

Liverpool Empire Theatre

Liverpool Empire Theatre is located on the corner of Lime Street and London Road in Liverpool, Merseyside, England. The theatre is the second to be built on the site, and was opened in 1925. It has the largest two-tier auditorium in Britain and can seat 2,348 people. During its time it has hosted many types of entertainment, including variety shows, musicals, operas, pop concerts, and plays. The Beatles appeared in the theatre in their early days. The theatre has hosted two Royal Command Performances and, in 2007, a Royal Variety Performance to mark Liverpool's being designated a European City of Culture the following year. It is sited in the William Brown Street Conservation Area.

Contact Liverpool Empire Theatre

Get involved with shows at the Liverpool Empire Theatre:
News

Liverpool Empire Theatre 20:01 on 13th June Twitter

Liverpool Empire Theatre wants you to buy tickets for A Streetcar Named Addenbrooke's.


Shows

  • Sun 30 Jun
  • Mon 1 Jul
  • Tue 2 Jul
  • Wed 3 Jul
  • Thu 4 Jul
  • Fri 5 Jul
  • Sat 6 Jul
  • Sun 14 Jul
  • Mon 15 Jul
  • Tue 16 Jul
  • Wed 17 Jul
  • Thu 18 Jul
  • Fri 19 Jul
  • Sat 20 Jul
  • Sun 3 Nov
  • Mon 4 Nov
  • Tue 5 Nov
  • Wed 6 Nov
  • Thu 7 Nov
  • Fri 8 Nov
  • Sat 9 Nov
  • Sun 1 Mar
  • Mon 2 Mar
  • Tue 3 Mar
  • Wed 4 Mar
  • Thu 5 Mar
  • Fri 6 Mar
  • Sat 7 Mar
  • Sun 31 May
  • Mon 1 Jun
  • Tue 2 Jun
  • Wed 3 Jun
  • Thu 4 Jun
  • Fri 5 Jun
  • Sat 6 Jun

Past shows

See all the shows that have been performed here at the venue history page.