Development Site

This site contains fictional data and does not write to the real Camdram database - read more information.

Camdram

Sadler's Wells Theatre

Sadler's Wells Theatre is a performing arts venue located in Rosebery Avenue, Clerkenwell in the London Borough of Islington. The present day theatre is the sixth on the site since 1683. It consists of two performance spaces: a 1,500 seat main auditorium and the Lilian Baylis Studio, with extensive rehearsal rooms and technical facilities also housed within the site. Sadler's Wells is one of the United Kingdom's foremost dance venues and producing houses, with a number of associated artists and companies who produce original works for the theatre. Sadler's Wells is also responsible for the management of the Peacock Theatre in the West End.

Get involved with shows at the Sadler's Wells Theatre:
Designer roles for Waiting for Godot

We are looking for: Artistic Director , Production Designer

    Contact Random Contact 76, random@example.com before 22nd Oct 2022 19:31 for more details.

    Designer roles for The Visit

    We are looking for: Set Designer , Production Designer, Publicity Designer , Artistic Director 

      Contact Random Contact 40, random@example.com before 8th Oct 2022 19:31 for more details.

      Designer roles for Next to Normal

      We are looking for: Artistic Director , Publicity Designer , Production Designer, Supreme Artistic Overlord

        Contact Random Contact 43, random@example.com before 12th Oct 2022 19:31 for more details.

        News

        Sadler's Wells Theatre 06:31 on 25th August Twitter

        Sadler's Wells Theatre has a really very long post. Rehersals are well underway for our very exciting new show. We're sure you'll want to hear all about it, and maybe come see it! So anyway our latest show is The Merchant of Philosophy.


        Sadler's Wells Theatre 00:56 on 24th August Twitter

        Hi @Camdram! Sadler's Wells Theatre has some great news! We're performing The End of Addenbrooke's.


        Sadler's Wells Theatre 09:47 on 23rd August Twitter

        Sadler's Wells Theatre has some great news! We're performing Three Men in St John's.


        Sadler's Wells Theatre 16:11 on 21st August Twitter

        Sadler's Wells Theatre is excited to announce Pirates of Amsterdam.


        Sadler's Wells Theatre 14:27 on 16th August Twitter

        Hi @Camdram! Sadler's Wells Theatre wants you to buy tickets for The End of Week 5.


        Sadler's Wells Theatre 20:52 on 15th August Twitter

        Hi @Camdram! Sadler's Wells Theatre is excited to announce Pirates of Philosophy.


        Sadler's Wells Theatre 05:27 on 14th August Twitter

        Sadler's Wells Theatre has some great news! We're performing A Streetcar Named Philosophy.


        Shows

        • Sun 23 Oct
        • Mon 24 Oct
        • Tue 25 Oct
        • Wed 26 Oct
        • Thu 27 Oct
        • Fri 28 Oct
        • Sat 29 Oct
        • Sun 13 Aug
        • Mon 14 Aug
        • Tue 15 Aug
        • Wed 16 Aug
        • Thu 17 Aug
        • Fri 18 Aug
        • Sat 19 Aug
        • Sun 20 Aug
        • Mon 21 Aug
        • Tue 22 Aug
        • Wed 23 Aug
        • Thu 24 Aug
        • Fri 25 Aug
        • Sat 26 Aug
        • Sun 10 Sep
        • Mon 11 Sep
        • Tue 12 Sep
        • Wed 13 Sep
        • Thu 14 Sep
        • Fri 15 Sep
        • Sat 16 Sep

        Past shows

        See all the shows that have been performed here at the venue history page.