Development Site

This site contains fictional data and does not write to the real Camdram database - read more information.

Camdram

Sadler's Wells Theatre

Sadler's Wells Theatre is a performing arts venue located in Rosebery Avenue, Clerkenwell in the London Borough of Islington. The present day theatre is the sixth on the site since 1683. It consists of two performance spaces: a 1,500 seat main auditorium and the Lilian Baylis Studio, with extensive rehearsal rooms and technical facilities also housed within the site. Sadler's Wells is one of the United Kingdom's foremost dance venues and producing houses, with a number of associated artists and companies who produce original works for the theatre. Sadler's Wells is also responsible for the management of the Peacock Theatre in the West End.

Get involved with shows at the Sadler's Wells Theatre:
Auditions for The Fantasticks

Audition details

  • Tue 12th Jan, 10:15–13:15, Random Location 18

Contact abc123@cam.ac.uk before 29th Jan 2021 00:00 for more details.

Auditions for A Midsummer Night's Dream

Audition details

  • Fri 15th Jan, 17:00–20:00, Random Location 27
  • Fri 15th Jan, 11:15–13:15, Random Location 34
  • Wed 20th Jan, 10:00–14:00, Random Location 12

Contact abc123@cam.ac.uk before 29th Jan 2021 00:00 for more details.

Random text 46

Further Info text 48

    Contact Random Contact 48, random@example.com before 29th Jan 2021 23:33 for more details.

    Designer roles for Peter and Wendy

    We are looking for: Artistic Director , Supreme Artistic Overlord

      Contact Random Contact 47, random@example.com before 6th Feb 2021 23:33 for more details.

      Random text 16

      Further Info text 90

        Contact Random Contact 17, random@example.com before 30th Jan 2021 23:33 for more details.

        Auditions for Mary Poppins

        Audition details

        • Fri 15th Jan, 16:30–18:30, Random Location 31

        Contact abc123@cam.ac.uk before 29th Jan 2021 00:00 for more details.

        Auditions for Richard II

        Audition details

        • Sun 24th Jan, 12:45–16:45, Random Location 25
        • Fri 15th Jan, 16:00–19:00, Random Location 29

        Contact abc123@cam.ac.uk before 29th Jan 2021 00:00 for more details.

        Designer roles for Richard II

        We are looking for: Production Designer

          Contact Random Contact 86, random@example.com before 15th Mar 2021 23:33 for more details.

          Auditions for Evita

          Audition details

          • Fri 15th Jan, 10:45–14:45, Random Location 22
          • Tue 19th Jan, 15:15–19:15, Random Location 30

          Contact abc123@cam.ac.uk before 29th Jan 2021 00:00 for more details.

          Sadler's Wells Theatre 20:46 on 13th January Twitter

          Hi @Camdram! Sadler's Wells Theatre is excited to announce Pirates of St John's.


          Sadler's Wells Theatre 04:54 on 13th January Twitter

          Sadler's Wells Theatre has some great news! We're performing Who's Afraid of Week 5.


          Sadler's Wells Theatre 14:00 on 11th January Twitter

          Sadler's Wells Theatre has a really very long post. Rehersals are well underway for our very exciting new show. We're sure you'll want to hear all about it, and maybe come see it! So anyway our latest show is Much Ado About Panto.


          Sadler's Wells Theatre 14:07 on 10th January Twitter

          Sadler's Wells Theatre has a really very long post. Rehersals are well underway for our very exciting new show. We're sure you'll want to hear all about it, and maybe come see it! So anyway our latest show is The Merchant of St John's.


          Sadler's Wells Theatre 13:30 on 10th January Facebook

          Hi @Camdram! Sadler's Wells Theatre is excited to announce Angels in St John's.


          Sadler's Wells Theatre 15:59 on 9th January Twitter

          Hi @Camdram! Sadler's Wells Theatre wants you to buy tickets for Much Ado About Panto.


          Sadler's Wells Theatre 19:27 on 5th January Facebook

          Hi @Camdram! Sadler's Wells Theatre wants you to buy tickets for Surviving Amsterdam.


          Sadler's Wells Theatre 11:47 on 3rd January Facebook

          Hi @Camdram! Sadler's Wells Theatre is excited to announce Waiting for Cindies.


          Sadler's Wells Theatre 05:44 on 1st January Facebook

          Sadler's Wells Theatre has some great news! We're performing Waiting for Cindies.


          Sadler's Wells Theatre 00:41 on 29th December Facebook

          Hi @Camdram! Sadler's Wells Theatre has some great news! We're performing The Merchant of Philosophy.


          Shows

          • Sun 7 Feb
          • Mon 8 Feb
          • Tue 9 Feb
          • Wed 10 Feb
          • Thu 11 Feb
          • Fri 12 Feb
          • Sat 13 Feb
          • Sun 11 Apr
          • Mon 12 Apr
          • Tue 13 Apr
          • Wed 14 Apr
          • Thu 15 Apr
          • Fri 16 Apr
          • Sat 17 Apr
          • Sun 18 Apr
          • Mon 19 Apr
          • Tue 20 Apr
          • Wed 21 Apr
          • Thu 22 Apr
          • Fri 23 Apr
          • Sat 24 Apr
          • Sun 19 Sep
          • Mon 20 Sep
          • Tue 21 Sep
          • Wed 22 Sep
          • Thu 23 Sep
          • Fri 24 Sep
          • Sat 25 Sep
          • Sun 26 Sep
          • Mon 27 Sep
          • Tue 28 Sep
          • Wed 29 Sep
          • Thu 30 Sep
          • Fri 1 Oct
          • Sat 2 Oct
          • Sun 17 Oct
          • Mon 18 Oct
          • Tue 19 Oct
          • Wed 20 Oct
          • Thu 21 Oct
          • Fri 22 Oct
          • Sat 23 Oct

          Past shows

          See all the shows that have been performed here at the venue history page.