Development Site

This site contains fictional data and does not write to the real Camdram database - read more information.

Camdram

Sadler's Wells Theatre

Sadler's Wells Theatre is a performing arts venue located in Rosebery Avenue, Clerkenwell in the London Borough of Islington. The present day theatre is the sixth on the site since 1683. It consists of two performance spaces: a 1,500 seat main auditorium and the Lilian Baylis Studio, with extensive rehearsal rooms and technical facilities also housed within the site. Sadler's Wells is one of the United Kingdom's foremost dance venues and producing houses, with a number of associated artists and companies who produce original works for the theatre. Sadler's Wells is also responsible for the management of the Peacock Theatre in the West End.

Get involved with shows at the Sadler's Wells Theatre:
News

Sadler's Wells Theatre 13:04 on 10th February Twitter

Hi @Camdram! Sadler's Wells Theatre is excited to announce A Streetcar Named Cindies.


Sadler's Wells Theatre 10:11 on 6th February Twitter

Hi @Camdram! Sadler's Wells Theatre has a really very long post. Rehersals are well underway for our very exciting new show. We're sure you'll want to hear all about it, and maybe come see it! So anyway our latest show is The Merchant of Oxford.


Sadler's Wells Theatre 22:38 on 1st February Twitter

Hi @Camdram! Sadler's Wells Theatre has some great news! We're performing Angels in the Van of Life.


Sadler's Wells Theatre 11:23 on 1st February Twitter

Sadler's Wells Theatre has a really very long post. Rehersals are well underway for our very exciting new show. We're sure you'll want to hear all about it, and maybe come see it! So anyway our latest show is Waiting for Addenbrooke's.


Shows

  • Sun 10 May
  • Mon 11 May
  • Tue 12 May
  • Wed 13 May
  • Thu 14 May
  • Fri 15 May
  • Sat 16 May
  • Sun 17 May
  • Mon 18 May
  • Tue 19 May
  • Wed 20 May
  • Thu 21 May
  • Fri 22 May
  • Sat 23 May
  • Sun 24 May
  • Mon 25 May
  • Tue 26 May
  • Wed 27 May
  • Thu 28 May
  • Fri 29 May
  • Sat 30 May
  • Sun 31 May
  • Mon 1 Jun
  • Tue 2 Jun
  • Wed 3 Jun
  • Thu 4 Jun
  • Fri 5 Jun
  • Sat 6 Jun
  • Sun 7 Jun
  • Mon 8 Jun
  • Tue 9 Jun
  • Wed 10 Jun
  • Thu 11 Jun
  • Fri 12 Jun
  • Sat 13 Jun
  • Sun 14 Jun
  • Mon 15 Jun
  • Tue 16 Jun
  • Wed 17 Jun
  • Thu 18 Jun
  • Fri 19 Jun
  • Sat 20 Jun
  • Sun 30 Aug
  • Mon 31 Aug
  • Tue 1 Sep
  • Wed 2 Sep
  • Thu 3 Sep
  • Fri 4 Sep
  • Sat 5 Sep
  • Sun 6 Sep
  • Mon 7 Sep
  • Tue 8 Sep
  • Wed 9 Sep
  • Thu 10 Sep
  • Fri 11 Sep
  • Sat 12 Sep
  • Sun 13 Sep
  • Mon 14 Sep
  • Tue 15 Sep
  • Wed 16 Sep
  • Thu 17 Sep
  • Fri 18 Sep
  • Sat 19 Sep
  • Sun 20 Sep
  • Mon 21 Sep
  • Tue 22 Sep
  • Wed 23 Sep
  • Thu 24 Sep
  • Fri 25 Sep
  • Sat 26 Sep
  • Sun 18 Oct
  • Mon 19 Oct
  • Tue 20 Oct
  • Wed 21 Oct
  • Thu 22 Oct
  • Fri 23 Oct
  • Sat 24 Oct
  • Sun 25 Oct
  • Mon 26 Oct
  • Tue 27 Oct
  • Wed 28 Oct
  • Thu 29 Oct
  • Fri 30 Oct
  • Sat 31 Oct
  • Sun 13 Dec
  • Mon 14 Dec
  • Tue 15 Dec
  • Wed 16 Dec
  • Thu 17 Dec
  • Fri 18 Dec
  • Sat 19 Dec
  • Sun 20 Dec
  • Mon 21 Dec
  • Tue 22 Dec
  • Wed 23 Dec
  • Thu 24 Dec
  • Fri 25 Dec
  • Sat 26 Dec
  • Sun 27 Dec
  • Mon 28 Dec
  • Tue 29 Dec
  • Wed 30 Dec
  • Thu 31 Dec
  • Fri 1 Jan
  • Sat 2 Jan
  • Sun 3 Jan
  • Mon 4 Jan
  • Tue 5 Jan
  • Wed 6 Jan
  • Thu 7 Jan
  • Fri 8 Jan
  • Sat 9 Jan
  • Sun 31 Jan
  • Mon 1 Feb
  • Tue 2 Feb
  • Wed 3 Feb
  • Thu 4 Feb
  • Fri 5 Feb
  • Sat 6 Feb

Past shows

See all the shows that have been performed here at the venue history page.